Arkansas State Requirements


Continuing Professional Competency (CPC) Requirements

Continuing Education or PDH is known as CPC in Arkansas
Arkansas professional engineers are required to earn 30 PDH biennially. All of the required hours can be earned through online continuing education courses. courses are accepted by the Arkansas State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors. The following table shows a quick rundown of license renewal requirements.

Hours Required30 hours biennially
Renewal DatesDecember 31 Odd Years for licenses ending in odd numberDecember 31 Even Years for licenses ending in even number
Course ApprovalThe Board does not require pre-approval for providers or specific courses. Each engineer must determine whether an activity meets the Board’s requirements
Course ContentTechnical, ethical, or managerial content relevant to the practice of engineering
Online CoursesAccepted. For Professional Engineers, there is no limit on the number of PDHs that can be earned through online continuing education
PDH CarryoverA maximum of 30 PDH may be carried forward into the next renewal period
  1. Dual licensees are required to report a minimum of forty (40) PDH units for each renewal period, with at least ten (10) PDH units earned in each profession and the balance of hours earned in the other profession
  2. Dual licensees may carry forward a maximum of 40 PDH into the next renewal period (no more than 30 PDH in each profession)
  3. The CPC requirements for Arkansas will be deemed as satisfied when a non-resident licensee certifies to being licensed in and having met the mandatory CPC requirements of any jurisdiction approved and listed by Arkansas
  4. PDH completion records must be maintained for a minimum of 3 years. EZpdh helps you meet this requirement by providing you with the ability to instantly access and print a certificate upon successful completion of a course. Additionally, your certificates of completion are securely maintained by EZpdh for a minimum of seven years and can be accessed online at any time through your login account
Official Laws and RulesDownload Laws and Rules
State WebsiteAccess State Website

Scroll to Top