New Hampshire State Requirements

New Hampshire

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Requirements

Continuing Education or PDH is known as CPD in New Hampshire

New Hampshire professional engineers are required to earn 30 PDH biennially. All of the required hours can be earned through online continuing education courses. courses are accepted by the New Hampshire Board of Professional Engineers. The following table shows a quick rundown of license renewal requirements.

Hours Required30 hours biennially
Renewal DatesThe last day of the month of the licensee’s birth. The year of the renewal is based on the year of initial licensure. Licenses initially issued in even-numbered years renew in even-numbered years. Licenses initially issued in odd-numbered years renew in odd-numbered years
Course ApprovalThe Board does not require pre-approval for providers or specific courses. Each engineer must determine whether an activity meets the Board’s requirements
Course ContentContinuing educational activities used to earn PDHs must have a “clear purpose and objective for each activity, which will maintain, improve or expand skills and knowledge obtained prior to initial licensure or to develop new and relevant skills and knowledge” and “must be relevant to the practice of engineering and/or land surveying as applicable and may include technical, ethical or managerial content
Online CoursesThe board specifically lists internet-based courses as acceptable. There is no limit on the number of credits that may be earned using online courses
PDH CarryoverA maximum of 15 PDH may be carried forward into the next renewal period
  1. PDH completion records must be maintained for a minimum of 4 years. helps you meet this requirement by providing you with the ability to instantly access and print a certificate upon successful completion of a course. Additionally, your certificates of completion are securely maintained by for a minimum of seven years and can be accessed online at any time through your login account
Official Laws and RulesDownload Laws and Rules
State WebsiteAccess State Website


Scroll to Top