Oregon State Requirements

Oregon

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Requirements

Continuing Education or PDH is known as CPD in Oregon

Oregon professional engineers are required to earn 30 PDH biennially. All of the required hours can be earned through online continuing education courses. EZpdh.com courses are accepted by the Oregon State Board of Examiners for Engineering and Land Surveying. The following table shows a quick rundown of license renewal requirements.

Subject Requirement
Hours Required 30 hours biennially
Renewal Dates December 31 of odd-numbered years for licensees whose last name begins with one of the letters A through F

June 30 of odd-numbered years for licensees whose last name begins with one of the letters G through K

December 31 of even-numbered years for licensees whose last name begins with one of the letters L through R

June 30 of even-numbered years for licensees whose last name begins with one of the letters S through Z
Course Approval The Board does not require pre-approval for providers or specific courses. Each engineer must determine whether an activity meets the Board’s requirements
Course Content Courses should be technical in nature and must pertain to the engineer’s license
Online Courses Accepted. For Professional Engineers, there is no limit on the number of PDHs that can be earned through online continuing education.
PDH Carryover A maximum of 15 PDH may be carried forward into the next renewal period
Additional
  1. For dual licensees, the number of PDH remains 30 biennially
  2. PDH completion records must be maintained for a minimum of 5 years. EZpdh helps you meet this requirement by providing you with the ability to instantly access and print a certificate upon successful completion of a course. Additionally, your certificates of completion are securely maintained by EZpdh for a minimum of seven years and can be accessed online at any time through your login account
Official Laws and Rules Download Laws and Rules
State Website Access State Website